Veterans of the Battle of the Bulge, Inc.

The organization was formed by a group of veterans of the Battle of the Bulge in 1981 led by Clyde Boden, who later became its first president. The organizational ceremony was conducted on 16 December 1981 at the Arlington County Virginia courthouse. Clyde Boden, 84th Infantry Division, called the meeting to order at 2 p.m.
Read the proclamation signed by the founders

The national organization is an umbrella organization, so to speak, of individuals who are classified as either a member or an associate member. A member is one who received a battle star for the Ardennes Campaign.  An associate member is any other person who is a parent, spouse, child, brother, sister, aunt, uncle or lineal descendant of an individual who has received such credit or is interested in the work of the corporation and wishes to promote the aims of the corporation.

The organization is incorporated in the state of Virginia and is registered with the IRS as a tax-exempt nonprofit 501 C 19.

Since inception there have been 68 chapters charted in the United States including the Maryland/District of Colombia chapter and one chapter in Belgium.


Alan Cunningham, Associate Member
read biography

Executive Vice-President:
Barbara Mooneyhan, Associate

Vice President Membership:
Angela Fazio, Associate

Vice President Chapters:
Sherry Klopp, Associate

Duane R. Bruno, Associate

Recording Secretary:
Tracey Diehl, Associate

Corresponding Secretary:
Doris Davis, Associate

Three-Year Trustees:
Tom Ingram, 90th Infantry Div.

Alfred Shehab, 38th Calvary

Two -Year Trustees:
Ruth Hamilton, Associate

Robert Rhodes, Associate

Jim Triesler, Associate

One -Year Trustees:
Gary Higgins, Associate

Mike Levin, 7th Armored Div.

Bert Rice, Associate

The Executive council is comprised of elected officers and trustees, (listed above) and all past presidents serve on the council, which is  similar to a board of directors in that the council oversees the operation of the national organization.
Past Presidents:
Douglas Dillard, 82nd Airborne Division
J. David Bailey, 106th Infantry Division
Louis Cunningham, 106th Infantry Division
William Tayman, 87th Infantry Division
Council meetings will be conducted via teleconferencing and begin at 10:00 am on the following dates in 2016: April 5, June 7, Aug 2, Dec 6

Units that are entitled to the Ardennes Credit are identified in War Department General Orders Number 114-7Dec194

Comments are closed.